Die Bundesverordnung schreibt vor, dass Großmengengeneratoren alle zwei Jahre einen Bericht über Art, Mengen und Entsorgung von gefährlichen Abfällen vorlegen müssen, die in ihrem Werk anfallen. Die EPA bezeichnet dies als den National Biennial RCRA Hazardous Waste Report oder Biennial Report.   Das Formular „Zweijahresbericht“ (EPA-Formular 8700-13A/B) muss bis zum 1. März eines jeden geraden…

Weiterlesen

Heute habe ich 20 Jahre als EH&S-Profi gezählt und rückblickend auf diese Jahre muss ich zugeben, dass die Technologie die Art und Weise, wie wir EH&S angehen, verändert hat.   Alles hat jetzt ein e vor dem, was es einmal war. Wir haben SDS e-Binder, wir haben e-Manifest, wir haben alles elektronisch gespeichert und zugänglich,…

Weiterlesen

Die innovativsten Automobil-, Luftfahrt-, Forschungs-, Pharma- und Fertigungsunternehmen der Welt sowie viele der weltweit führenden Universitäten setzen auf Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) für Chemie- und Abfallmanagement, GHS-Konformität und Laborsicherheit.   Enterprise Class Software zu einem Bruchteil der Kosten Von Tony Diamantidis, Senior Director, Chemical Safety Software Zwei Jahre nach dem Angebot unserer Software-as-a-Service-Software (SaaS) für chemische Sicherheit…

Weiterlesen

Ein Primer für das umfassendste und kostengünstigste SaaS(Software-as-a-Service)-Tool der Branche. Dies ist die nächste in einer Reihe von Blogs, die sich auf EHS technologische Fortschritte konzentrieren, die Denken und Handeln provozieren. Technologischer Fortschritt ist exponentiell in allen Facetten unseres Lebens, bei der Arbeit und zu Hause, und dies gilt für effektive Abfallwirtschaft und Umweltverträglichkeit und…

Weiterlesen

How To Determine If Waste Is Hazardous

Know the L-TRIC How is it determined if the waste from a facility process is a hazardous waste? Hazardous waste is regulated by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Companies must determine if they have hazardous wastes at their facility. Hazardous waste regulations can be difficult to navigate, as the regulations establish a complex…

Read More

Biennial Report: Made Easy for Next Year

Federal regulations require large quantity generators to submit a report every two years regarding the nature, quantities, and disposition of hazardous waste generated at their facility. EPA refers to this as the National Biennial RCRA Hazardous Waste Report or Biennial Report. The Biennial Report form (EPA form 8700-13A/B), must be submitted to the authorized state…

Read More

EH&S Mobile Devices: Features and Benefits

Today, I counted 20 years as an EH&S professional and looking back over these years I have to admit, without a doubt, that technology has transformed the way we approach EH&S. Everything now has an e in front of what it used to be. We have SDS e-Binder, we have e-Manifest, we have everything electronically…

Read More

How to Trim $99,821 From your EHS Software Budget

The world’s most innovative automotive, aviation, research, pharmaceutical and manufacturing companies, as well as many of the world’s top universities, are moving to software-as-a-service (SaaS) for chemical and waste management, GHS compliance and lab safety. Enterprise Class Software at a Fraction of the Cost By Tony Diamantidis, Senior Director, Chemical Safety Software Two years after…

Read More

Everything About Hazardous Waste Management Software

A primer for the industry’s most complete and cost-effective SaaS (Software-as-a-Service) tool. This is the next in a series of blogs focusing on EHS technological advances that are thought and action provoking. Technological progress is exponential in every facet of our lives, at work and at home and this applies to effective Waste Management and…

Read More